Row Wrapper 2

Dunes of Panama A-201

4.2632
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Snowbirds Welcome
18 & Older Welcome
Small Pets Allowed ($75 Pet Fee - Non Refundable)
No Smoking
WiFi
Snow Birds need to call to add March to your stay

Welcome to our Dunes of Panama newly renovated condo!
Small under 25 lbs. well behaved pets welcomed.

Our 2 bedroom / 2 bath end unit (A-201) is a spacious condo with fantastic views of the Gulf from the living room & master bedroom - perfect for watching dolphins and beautiful sunsets. The recently remodeled condo has granite counter tops, brand new cabinets, brand new refrigerator, and an open fully equipped kitchen. Both the bathrooms have been recently remodeled. This includes a large 42 inch flat screen TV & Blu-Ray player in the living room. Each bedroom has a 32 inch flat screen TV with Blu-Ray players. Living Room has a Queen Size sofa sleeper. There is tile floor throughout the condo.

There is seating for two at the Breakfast bar and a brand new dining table set that seats 6. Our condo has a washer-dryer for your convenience. Located on the second floor next to the stairwell ensures that there is no need to wait for an elevator.

Living Room:
- Floor to Ceiling Mirrored wall
- Entrance to Balcony
- Large 42 inch flat screen TV
- Blu-Ray player
- Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

Master bedroom:
- King Size Bed
- 32” TV
- Blue Ray Player
- One Whole Wall Three Picture Windows (watch the sun rise and set from bed)
- Master Bath with walk-in shower stall
- Beautiful Pickled Head and Foot Board
- Pickled Dressers and Night Stands

Second bedroom:
- Two Full Size Beds
- Stunning White Head Boards and Night Stand
- 32” Flat screen TV
- Blue Ray Player
- Bathroom with walk-in shower

Kitchen:
- Full Sized and fully equipped
- Breakfast Bar with two bar stools
- New Refrigerator
- Stove/oven
- Microwave
- Four Slice toaster
- Blender
- Coffee Maker

Family friendly atmosphere and ample parking space available for all guests. Call now to book.
This unit is managed by a Rental Management Company ensuring that any maintenance requests are quickly responded.

Features

Amenities

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Beach Service

  • Beach Service not Included.

Pet-Friendly

  • pets considered

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$153 /nt
26
$201 /nt
27
$222 /nt
28
$171 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$138 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$125 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$120 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$199 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$245 /nt
8
$243 /nt
9
$221 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$178 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$239 /nt
18
$236 /nt
19
$241 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$324 /nt
30
$289 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$292 /nt
2
$302 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$226 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$290 /nt
28
$226 /nt
29
$220 /nt
30
$213 /nt
31
$235 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$196 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$181 /nt
7
$177 /nt
8
$181 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$131 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$258 /nt
31
$262 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$235 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$136 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$152 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$127 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$127 /nt
21
$130 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$120 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$184 /nt
4
$198 /nt
5
$202 /nt
6
$183 /nt
7
$187 /nt
8
$188 /nt
9
$191 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$175 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$167 /nt
30
$170 /nt
31
$174 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$183 /nt
2
$184 /nt
3
$161 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$140 /nt
26
$137 /nt
27
$137 /nt
28
$144 /nt
29
$154 /nt
30
$156 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$178 /nt
23
$178 /nt
24
$175 /nt
25
$177 /nt
26
$187 /nt
27
$202 /nt
28
$206 /nt
29
$208 /nt
30
$209 /nt
31
$205 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$208 /nt
2
$161 /nt
3
$146 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
31
$120 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$147 /nt
6
$131 /nt
7
$193 /nt
8
$174 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$178 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$206 /nt
14
$212 /nt
15
$191 /nt
16
$186 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$176 /nt
19
$182 /nt
20
$191 /nt
21
$210 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$180 /nt
24
$175 /nt
25
$173 /nt
26
$179 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$168 /nt
30
$166 /nt
31
$161 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

February 2019 Stay

March 2019
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view was great and the condo was very clean. Only problem we had was noise from condo next to us. It was being renovated was very noisy the entire month.

OK, but could easily be better

October 2018
, Maryville, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Location was great, unit was average. A few simple needed updates could make this unit so much nicer, such as new curtains and decor. The dryer (as noted in previous guests' reviews) does not work properly, which makes it impossible to launder towels (which guests must do in order to have enough clean towels for entire stay). Also, the wi-fi does not work. (We called management to ask about wi-fi, and were told they would check into it, but never heard back). We liked the property, but will likely choose another unit in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not having the dryer replaced for your stay but it had been ordered and now has been replaced. As far as the decor that will be looked into on our next visit. The resort wi-fi is managed by the front desk and not by the condo management company. I'd be surprised if front desk would not be helpful in your case. They have been able to help past guest that have had connection issues. We do appreciate your comments and will look into these matters.

Amazing place

September 2018
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice pkace,everything very good,see you next year...

Great place but a little small

July 2018
, Carrollton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the place. I wish it had been a bit bigger but was very quiet and very clean.

Relaxing time

June 2018
, KNOXVILLE, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great area. Perfect place to stay. It had everything we needed and I was able to being my dog. I just don't recommend drying towels in the dryer. Clothes were fine to dry. Bed in master was really comfy.

Nice Rental

April 2018
, Clyde, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed at several rentals in the Dunes of Panama and this is one of the nicer rentals. The kitchen had been updated, tile floor everywhere, and very nice tiled showers. We will stay here again for sure.

Florida stay 2018

February 2018
, Jackson, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The rental was fine, clean. The furnitures needs to b updated. The mirrors need to b taken out. It was cold in Jan and the unit was not winterwized.

Good.

January 2018
, Ocala, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Amazing view of the beach. Great location close to several grocery and souvenir stores. Family from ages of 10 to 87 had a great time. Things that I would recommend is bringing some hangers since we found none, dusting the cabinets, and replacing the couch mattress which was somewhat uncomfortable.

Old But Nice

October 2017
, Rockmart, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice place and pet friendly.

Vacation Stay 2017

August 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We Were very satisfied. The place exactly as described with a very nice of of the beach and ocean.

Nice location and unit

July 2017
, Augusta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at Dunes of Panama unit A201. The location is good for nearby access to St. Andrews park, which we love. Also pier park and other area attractions. The air conditioning works great, the complex has a nice pool area (though it could use a hot tub). The beach access is easy and not too crowded.

There are a few things about maintaining the unit that need correcting. A light fixture does not work in the back bedroom (we tried other lightbulbs, then moved a lamp). The dryer did not work--we found the vent line stuffed with years of lint which caused several feet of the line to fill with condensed water (gallons of water). The bottom stove drawer does not shut properly, and the can opener has no handle. Most of this is minor stuff.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear that your stay at the condo was enjoyable. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the light fixture not working and the dryer vent being clogged. We have fixed these in the meantime. We hope to see you again very soon!

Feb. 2017 stay

March 2017
, Eaton, OH United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful view of ocean.Beautiful condo. Very nice and professional maintenance staff. If toilet above our condo and not flooded our bathroom below , we would have given this review a 5 on everything. Maintenance staff efficiently fixed this problem and made sure our condo was again clean and sanitary. Things do happen even the nicest of places.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear that your stay at the condo was pleasant. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the bathroom flooding in the unit upstairs. Hope to see you again very soon!

Thanksgiving Retreat

November 2016
, Waverly Hall, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The inside of the condo was lovely and up to date. It is tiled throughout. The master bedroom mattress is extremely comfortable. The patio is on the side of the building, so the view of the beach is good, but doesn't catch the sun as much as the condos that have patios parallel to the beach. It was excellent for dogs, but beware of the dog walk outside of Building A! My dogs paws were covered in sand spurs. Use the one near building B.
Four Stars was only available by email, and did not return calls, but did return emails. The process to rent was more difficult than usual from VRBO, however, the price was really reasonable.

Love this Condo

October 2016
, Odenville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I always rent from pet friendly units at the Dunes! We never stayed at A201 before ! What a beautiful surprise! This unit is updated , clean and very convenient to the pet walk! Peter was very nice and easy to work with. We will definitely be back and stay here again!

Dunes of panama

October 2016
, Jefferson, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Mr. Peter was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay in the condo. Wish the ice maker worked but that's ok. I loved the vibe in the condo. As far as the people in Panama city some were nice but most were snobs. Probably won't be coming back but I would recommend if you are looking for a cosy condo book with four star.

Nice Place

October 2016
, Palmetto, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice place to stay

Fall Break

October 2016
, Horse Cave, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

Over all the condo was great, although a few things could have been better. The beach view wasn't great and there was very limited supply of cookware. I would stay again but would choose a unit with a better view

Home Away from Home

September 2016
, Eddyville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

A man that works there on grounds was very kind to us and helped us out. Also, a very kind and sweet woman helped so very much. We would not have been happy if these two had not helped us. We did not get a confirmation letter that had information we needed. I want to say thank you to these two wonderful people.

Good condo! Could be great!

July 2016
, Bryant, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great experience with Four Star. The customer service during booking and payment was amazing and we would definitely use them again. The condo itself was somewhat remodeled with decent appliances and furniture. A few nagatives for me are that the kitchen wasn't fully stocked with items that I would normally have in a condo that prove helpful. These items include: a crock pot/slow cooker, a working ice maker in the fridge, a better assortment of pots and pans and more flatware and serving ware. We just supplemented with some plastic flatware and bought a pan we needed. The visit to PCB was great and the beach was awesome.